individeo logo
individeo logo

The Smart Embed code can be set up to include many options. These options control elements ranging from required attributes such as an IndiVideo attachment-code, to analytics specifications, accessibility definitions, or video player and branding settings.

You can add any of the below options on a Smart Embed script for an IndiVideo either of or above the specified Player version.

How to use the Smart Embed script? Please review the IndiVideo Integration stage in this article.

For a custom option availability list specific to a given IndiVideo project version, please see the video project’s test page:

Test Page button location screen capture

Test Page button location screen capture

General

The following list of parameters are related to the embed code integration.

General options table

Option Name

Attribute

Description

Values

Player version

Deprecated by version

(DEPRECATED)

Set auth token

data-iv-atk Auth token used to display the video is this one is considered as ‘private’.DEPRECATED: Not in use, removed. Accepted values: String

19

26

Approval Level data-iv-attachment-code This parameter allows to set the video approval level. REQUIRED

Accepted values: String

11

Auto Init data-iv-auto-init This parameter allows controlling when the video player is initiated when activated. This can be done using the IndiVideo JavaScript API. Default: false Accepted values: Boolean

11

Auto Open Time data-iv-auto-open-time This parameter allows the video to automatically be opened into its modal after a certain amount of time in seconds. This parameter is only effective if the player “modal” mode is chosen. Assign a value to open modal on load, after the designated amount of time has passed. Default: null Accepted values: Number

22

Player Frame Sandbox data-iv-sandbox This parameter allows controlling the set of restrictions for the content in the video iframe window. The allowed values are the same as supported by the HTML5 ‘sandbox’ attribute on iframe elements. Please note that INDIVIDEO will always insures that the following set of restrictions is present to ensure the proper functioning of the media player: allow-same-origin allow-scripts allow-popups. Default: null Accepted values: String

24

Player Mode data-iv-mode This parameter allows to control the player mode. If the “modal” mode is selected, the video player will appear within an HTML modal/lightbox instead of being directly injected where the embed code is placed on the page. Default: player Accepted values: String

  • player
  • modal

22

Recipient Code data-iv-recipient-code This parameter allows to set the video recipient code (if applicable). The recipient code, also called pURL code, drives the video personalization for a chosen recipient. Each recipient has a unique recipient code. Default: null Accepted values: String

11

Recipient Key data-iv-recipient-key

or

data-iv-rk

A custom recipient key variable that can be used by clients to add an additional layer of data filtering at the analytics levels. Default: null Accepted values: String

18

Test Case Index Identifier data-iv-ivuci This parameter allows setting the video data based on an existing test case (must be a number included in the test case list). This is useful to do video demos using functional data. The test case identifier must be a number included in the test case list. (Exclude custom test cases). Default: null Accepted values: Number

20

Test Case Name Identifier data-iv-ivucn Name of the test-case in which INDIVIDEO needs to fetch the data to fill its personalized video. (Exclude custom test cases) Default: null Accepted values: String

24

Video Language data-iv-lang This parameter allows to set the languages of the video. Default: null Accepted values: String

11

Accessibility

The following list of parameters allows to control accessibility features.

Accessibility options table

Option Name

Attribute

Description

Values

Player version

Deprecated by version

Enable Video Transcription data-iv-enable-transcript This parameter allows disabling the video transcription feature. This feature is activated by default. Default: true Accepted values: Boolean

20

Media Title data-iv-media-title This parameter allows controlling the main H1 title into the video player iframe window. If this parameter is not provided, the video player will use the default media title as known by the INDIVIDEO platform. Default: null (Media item title) Accepted values: String

26

Player Frame Title data-iv-iframe-title This parameter allows controlling the title of the player iframe window. Default: null Accepted values: String

22

Show Video Transcription Control data-iv-show-transcript-control This parameter allows hiding the transcription feature by default. It requires the end-user to ‘tab’ on it to make it appears. Default: true Accepted values: Boolean

20

Subtitles data-iv-is-subtitle This parameter allows displaying closed captioning as soon as the video starts. Default: false Accepted values: Boolean

18

Analytics

The following list of parameters are related to the video analytics.

Analytics options table

Option Name

Attribute

Description

Values

Player version

Deprecated by version

(DEPRECATED)

Enable pixel tracking

data-iv-enable-pixel-tracking Flag to enable/disable the use of the INDIVIDEO pixel tracking.DEPRECATED: Removed. Accepted values: Boolean

18

26

(DEPRECATED)

Set Google analytics code

data-iv-gac The google analytics code of the account in which INDIVIDEO needs to track data using the third party tracking approach that is deprecated by web browsers since february 2020. Accepted values: String

18

24

Embedded Context data-iv-context This parameter can contain a text that defines in which context the video is integrated. This is useful when the same video is integrated into multiple places. It allows IndiVideo to make analytics for each of them and see how they are performing. Default: null Accepted values: String

20

Enable Google Analytics tracking data-iv-enable-ga-tracking Flag to enable/disable the use of the Google Analytics tracking. Default: true Accepted values: Boolean

18

Google Analytics Category Name data-iv-ga-category-name This parameter allows controlling the category name in which all event actions will be tracked when the Google Analytics tracking is enabled. If not provided, all event actions will be tracked in the ‘bluerush individeo’ category. Default:

bluerush individeo

Accepted values: String

24

Google Analytics Event Name data-iv-ga-event-name This parameter allows controlling the event name in which all event actions will be tracked when the Google Analytics tracking is enabled. If not provided, all event actions will be tracked under the ‘e_bluerush’ name. Default:

e_bluerush

Accepted values: String

24

Google Analytics Tracking ID data-iv-ga-id This parameter allows enabling the Google Analytics tracking. It accepts any measurement ID from GA4 (G-XXXXXXXXXX), tracking ID from GA3 (UA-XXXXXXXXXX) or container ID from GTM (GTM-XXXXXXXXXX). Please note that the Google Analytics script also needs to be integrated on the video landing page. Default: null Accepted values: String

24

Smart-Tracking Auto-Load data-iv-embed-smart-tracking This parameter allows IndiVideo to automaticaly load the smartTracking.js to do tracking within the video landing page. Default: false, or true when tracking tags are present in the page or when Player Mode is modal Accepted values : Boolean

22

Tracker Group Key data-iv-tracker-group-key

or

data-iv-tgk

Tracker group key used by the embedded Smart-Tracking on the video landing page. Default: Site Domain Accepted values: String

21

Tracking URL data-iv-tracking-url Default tracking URL used by the Smart-Player smart-tracking analytics. Accepted values: String

24.7

Player settings

The following list of parameters allows to control video player features.

Player settings options table

Option Name

Attribute

Description

Values

Player version

Deprecated by version

Autoplay data-iv-autoplay This parameter allows the video to autoplay under certain conditions. To increase the chance to make the autoplay works, see the ‘Strict Autoplay’ setting. Default: false Accepted values: Boolean

24

Strict Autoplay data-iv-strict-autoplay In addition to the autoplay setting, using the strict autoplay mode will mute the media sound until the end-user reactivates it. It is recommended to use this mode in order to always made the autoplay working. Default: false Accepted values: Boolean

24

(DEPRECATED)

Player display mode

data-iv-display Display mode of the player in the iframe window.

DEPRECATED: Unstable and not in use.

Accepted values: Boolean
Auto Fullscreen data-iv-auto-fullscreen This parameter allows the video player to go in fullscreen mode when the end-user starts or resumes the video playback. Default: false Accepted values: Boolean

24

Auto Fullscreen On First Play data-iv-auto-fullscreen-on-first-play This parameter allows the video player to go in fullscreen mode when the end-user starts the video playback for the first time. This parameter is recommended. Default: false Accepted values: Boolean

24

Enable Emulate Fullscreen data-iv-enable-emulate-fullscreen This parameter allows IndiVideo to simulate the fullscreen feature when the device on which the video is being played doesn’t support the functionality (iOS mobile). The parameter is disabled by default because the ‘fullscreen simulation’ can cause visual glitches in fullscreen mode, depending on the site in which it is in use. Default: false Accepted values: Boolean

20

Force the Fullscreen Emulation data-iv-force-emulate-fullscreen This parameter allows IndiVideo to bypass the native browser fullscreen feature by simulating it. Default: false Accepted values: Boolean

20

Media Start Time data-iv-media-start-time

or

data-iv-must

Media URI start time. It represents the media start time in seconds. Accepted values: Number

25

Repeat data-iv-repeat This parameter allows the video to loop when its playback is on. Default: false Accepted values: Boolean

19

Video Render Mode data-iv-renderer This parameter allows controling how the video is being rendered. Default:

svg

Accepted values: String

  • auto
  • svg
  • canvas

26

Theme

The following list of parameters allows to control video player skin and theme.

Theme options table

Option Name

Attribute

Description

Values

Player version

Deprecated by version

Central Controls Color data-iv-central-controls-color This parameter allows controlling the color of the play icon showing up in the middle of the video frame using an hexadecimal code (ex: #000000). Default:

depends on dark or light scheme

Accepted values: String

26

Controller Color data-iv-controller-color This parameter allows controlling the background color of the player controls bar using an hexadecimal code (ex: #000000).. Default:

depends on dark or light scheme

Accepted values: String

22

Controller Transparency data-iv-controller-opacity This parameter allows controlling the opacity of the player controls bar background using a number between 0 and 1. Default: depends on dark or light scheme Accepted values: Number

22

Controls Color data-iv-controls-color This parameter allows controlling the controls color of the player using an hexadecimal code (ex: #000000). Default:

depends on dark or light scheme

Accepted values: String

26

Dark Scheme Configuration data-iv-dark-scheme This parameter allows controling the player dark scheme colors using a valid stringify JSON object.Supported values: Default: null Accepted values: String

26

Light Scheme Configuration data-iv-light-scheme This parameter allows controling the player light scheme colors using inline style. Default: null Accepted values: String

26

Scheme Mode data-iv-scheme-mode This parameter allows controling the scheme mode of the video player. Default:

auto

Accepted values: String

  • auto
  • darkOnly
  • lightOnly

26

Subtitles Text Color data-iv-subtitle-text-color This parameter allows controlling the color of the video subtitles text using an hexadecimal code (ex: #000000). Default:

depends on dark or light scheme

Accepted values: String

26

Transcription Background Color data-iv-transcription-background-color This parameter allows controlling the color of the video transcription background using an hexadecimal code (ex: #000000). Default: depends on dark or light scheme Accepted values: String

26

Transcription Text Color data-iv-transcription-text-color This parameter allows controlling the color of the video transcription text using an hexadecimal code (ex: #000000). Default: depends on dark or light scheme Accepted values: String

26

Use Branding data-iv-use-branding This parameter allows to control if the video player will be using the IndiVideo branding. By disabling it, the IndiVideo preloader will be replaced by a generic one. Default: true Accepted values: Boolean

18

Use Transparent Video Background data-iv-transparent This parameter allows the video background to be transparent. This can only be use with ‘audio’ driven personalized video. Default: false Accepted values: Boolean

21

Video Background Color data-iv-background-color This parameter allows to control the video background color using an hexadecimal code (ex: #000000). If not defined, the default background color will be black. Default:

#000000

Accepted values: String

19

Last Update: August 29, 2022  

August 29, 2022  5. Integration
Total 0 Votes:
0

Tell us how can we improve this post?

+ = Verify Human or Spambot ?